Rules and Regulations for the UGA at CU, Dawg Fan Tailgate

Rules and Regulations for the UGA at CU, Dawg Fan Tailgate 

  • Only those who prepay will be allowed entry.
  • You must bring your ticket, either in paper form or shown on your smart phone, and your ID to the gate. The ID must match the name on the ticket, or at least the name of someone in your group. This person must be present upon your entry. Anyone 16 or over must have an ID with them. NO ID, NO ENTRY.
  • All persons, including children of any age, MUST have a ticket for admission into the tailgate. Even though they are free, the tickets for tiny tots must also be printed and brought to the gate.
  • No coolers or outside food or drink is allowed to be brought into or out of the event. Security has the right to inspect anyone entering and exiting and any bags/backpacks/purses that are brought in.
  • There will be some chairs present. You are allowed to bring in your own chairs and blankets, but LoDo’s, or any others involved with the tailgate, cannot be responsible for them and they are not allowed inside the stadium.
  • Attendees are allowed to leave and re-enter the event at their leisure. However, they will need to show their ticket and ID upon re-entry.
  • Campus security and police will be present. We have been informed that they will be watching those who enter with an under 21 ticket closely.
  • No animals are allowed, except for guide dogs.
  • Those who appear overly intoxicated will no longer be served alcohol.
  • Security reserves the right to remove anyone from the tailgate if they become hostile or engage in any activities that may threaten the safety of themselves or of the other attendees.
  • No refunds will be granted unless the host has to cancel the event for unforeseen reasons.

 Parking is not included in the price of the ticket, nor would CU let us pre-pay for parking spaces. Please see more on parking here.

 ___________________________________________________________________________________

 Regulations and Information about Folsom Stadium can be found on their website.

16 Comments

  1. Do we know yet when/where tickets will be distributed? Less than a month until we head your way (arriving late Wednesday) Can’t wait!

    • The tickets are attached to the confirmation email as a PDF. You are supposed to print them off (or have them on your smart phone) and bring them along with your ID to the event.

      I’ll post details about the discount card pick up very soon.

      • Hi Cheri,
        I tried to get a ticket this past Thursday, when I visited the website it had a wait list option. I put myself on it. Now that is not even an option. What is the likelyhood of the waitlist people getting in? Literally EVERY Dawg I know is going to this tailgate. My group forgot to tell me this is what we were doing until Thursday.
        Thanks!
        Sarah

  2. Hi, Cheri.

    Much to my sadness, I’ve had to cancel my trip. Is there any way I can transfer my four tickets to someone else or get a refund?

    Thanks for your help.

    • Sorry to hear you won’t be able to make it. If you can find someone to purchase your tickets, send me the ticket information and their names and I can change the names on the tickets.

      • I’d be willing to accept a transfer of two tickets if they are still available.

    • do you still have one?

  3. I would love a ticket. I am flying in from Idaho and everyone else in my group forgot to tell me they bought tickets for this so when I got to this they were sold out… I’m a lonely dawg 😦

  4. Is there any way to get 2 tickets? We just found out that we willl be able to come from Jacksonville.

    Thanks
    Jennt

  5. Cheri,
    Just found out about it today, it’s sold out!! Really want two(2) tickets, wife is from Savannah and really wants to go the this tailgate to party. Let me know if there is any chance for tickets. Really hope the team improves from their performance today, we stayed to the last but it wasn’t to be….maybe better mountain air will help them!

  6. Looking foward to some cooler weather. Just found out that many of my friends have tickets. I am willing to buy 2-4 tickets for the tailgate if someone cannot go. Feel free to email me or call at 336-314-3232. I am in Atlanta area.
    Thanks and Go Dawgs !

  7. Need 2 tickets to the tailgate party – waited too long, now sold out

  8. A tailgate warning for you guys from CU fans, the cops can be rather inconsistent and obnoxious with their enforcement, catching People for MIP or DWI seems to be the only thing Boulder cops are capable of focusing on. Also the STREET out side of any of the lots is public and means you can in theory get an open container ticket for standing in the street with a beer.

  9. Hey Cheri,

    I got an email saying that I had a waitlist ticket released to me, but when I click on the purchase link it doesn’t show me where to buy. It just says everything is sold out.

    Please help. I really want to be there!

    Thanks

  10. Questions regarding the tailgate – I hope these get seen in time!

    1) Can we leave the tailgate area, and re-enter later?
    2) If we have our own folding chairs, can we bring them inside the tailgate area?

    Thanks, we are looking forward to seeing everyone!

    • These questions are answered in the actual post above.

      *There will be some chairs present. You are allowed to bring in your own chairs and blankets, but LoDo’s, or any others involved with the tailgate, cannot be responsible for them and they are not allowed inside the stadium.

      *Attendees are allowed to leave and re-enter the event at their leisure. However, they will need to show their ticket and ID upon re-entry.


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

