7 Comments

  1. Hello Boulder, We are so excited in Athens you have developed a blog for the game. I am a member of the UGA Alumni Association and an avid Bulldog. Please send me your email address and I will add you to my daily distribution list of Bulldog news.

    Jeff Bell
    404 216 3021 cell
    jeff.bell@att.com

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Definitely coming in on Thursday… We’ve already booked rooms at a near-Pearl St B&B for Th-Sat.

    A couple of things I’d like help with are ideas for spa/resort-ish type places in Estes Park/RMNP for Sun-Wed. I know about the Stanley and what Frommers, etc will tell me about. Is there any place truly special with easy access to the park, views that come with recommendations?

    Other ideas we’re kicking around:

    Ballooning.

    Brewery Tour(s)

    Also, any information you can give on Trail Ridge Road and the likelihood of closures during our window would be awesome!

    • I have asked around, and no one I know has ever stayed up at a resort in Estes. The concensus is the Stanley, but you already know about that one. The website http://www.estes-park.com/ is what I’ve used in the past when I’ve gone up there. If you want to stay in the mountains in a resort we all think your best bet is to go to Vail or Beaver Creek.

      Click on this link for information on Trail Ridge Road. As the site states, the weather is unpredictable up there. You can also call 970-586-1222 for instant updates.

      If you like Brewery Tours, don’t miss the New Belgium Brewery in Fort Collins.

      I’ll keep thinking…

      • Thanks, Cheri. I’ll take a gander at Vail/Bvr Creek.

      • Not the best time of the year for a mountain resort vacation. However Rocky Mountain park is open year around. I guess the best thing about that is you will avoid the crowds.

  3. you are a good man, keep writing
    http://mobil88.wordpress.com

    • Thanks for the compliment, but I can assure you, I’m all woman! 😉


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

